Membership roles

Roles

Membership roles are used to control a user’s access to particular functions of a Careflow Connect network.  There are various levels of membership available to a Careflow Connect user.  For a definition of these roles, see below.  It is important to note that roles are network specific.  An Administrator of one Careflow Connect network might only have User status of another Network.

User privileges

  • Once logged-in, all members of a site will be allocated the basic User role.  Users can request membership to Networks and Groups.


Super User privileges

  • Access to all groups within a network, without the need for being a member
  • Able to perform any action that a network administrator can (see details below)
  • Able to perform any action within a group; that a group administrator can (see details below)

N.B - Super Users will only receive notifications for groups they are an explicit member of.

Network Administrator privileges

  • Invite members to a network
  • Remove members from a network
  • Accept / decline network membership requests
  • Access the network's manage members area; view member's registered email addresses and network email preferences
  • Create Network Groups
  • Delete and edit any document within the network
  • Cancel and edit any event within the group

Group Owner / Administrator privileges

  • Invite members to a network
  • Delete and edit any document within the group
  • Cancel and edit any event within the group
  • Access the group's manage members area; view member's registered email addresses and group email preferences
  • Remove users from the group
  • Grant other group members with group administrator rights
  • Edit the group's details

If a network has the added module of Alerts, the following roles will be applicable:

Clinical Alert Manager privileges

  • Authorise members to receive alerts
  • Revoke the ability to receive alerts

Alert Follower privileges

  • Ability to receive Alerts


Feedback and Knowledge Base